A Glorious Insight Into What Our Goals Ought to Focus On

Time to change things up!

AM Costanzo
3 min readJul 29, 2022
Photo by Courtnie Tosana on Unsplash

Here’s a crazy goal: Pour love into my work as often as humanly possible.

🤯

Not: Increase the number of people who follow me. Who clap for me. Who gimmie a 👍 or pay me for my services.

Professional suicide? Perhaps.

Or a rising of the Pheonix? A f*ck you to the days of having to prove my worth with stats that are at best faulty, and algorithms my 40-something mind will never absorb?

What happens when we change how we set goals?

It no longer is about losing 20 pounds, adding 300 people to your email list, getting published, or obtaining the job of your dreams.

Lets’ not make it about selling 50 units of whatever, getting a Range Rover, building your dream house, or even a treehouse.

What if our goal was instead to drop fear?

Not avoid it by playing safe. Not limit our desires because they seem too outrageous and we’re afraid of what others will think.

Let’s live by the principle that anything you put out comes back to you. In your face. If you use fear, doubt, and uncertainty on the reg, you will receive more fear, doubt, and uncertainty on the reg…

--

--

AM Costanzo

Accountant turned Graphic Designer turned Personal Trainer turned Writer. I write about wellness, mindfulness, fitness and doing that thing that lights you up!